Posted by: beverlyshaffer | February 21, 2007

14th Annual Christian Writers Seminar

This past week-end I attended the 14th Annual Christian Writers Seminar in Castro Valley, Ca. I loved it! I gained new knowledge that will help me in my writing. I’m getting the first few chapters of my book critiqued by author Cindy Martinusen (yes!), I found out author Marlo Schalesky is practically my neighbor! I learned about blogging from author Tasra Dawson (and won a copy of her latest book, “Real Women Scrap.”) Pat Sikora also taught on blogging and researching on the internet. All valuable and helpful information. Kay Marshall Strom spoke. I love listening to her stories. She’s a great speaker. Jon Drury and all those who put this thing together deserve a round of applause! So many great teachers, so much to learn!!  

Responses

  1. Beverly,

    Welcome to the blogosphere! It was good meeting you at Redwood. I’m glad i was able to provide you with a little more encouragement. I hope you’ll continue writing, both here and finishing your book. Do visit me at http://www.mightyoakministries.com and my blogs at http://www.whydidntyouwarnme.com and http://www.generationsandwich.blogspot.com.

    Pat Sikora

  2. I’m so thrilled you got yourself set up with a blog. Wonderful template and image. Can’t wait to see how you develop it over time. Please feel free to email with any questions you have as you get started!


Leave a Reply

Categories

