Posted by: beverlyshaffer | February 26, 2007

Books and Movies

Today’s movies are full of such filth that I thought it would be a good idea to start a collection of classical movies. I’ve noticed that they aren’t all sweet and innocent either, but for the most part, a whole lot better. Last night I watched “Love Is A Many Splendored Thing,” with Jennifer Jones and William Holden. Watching this movie reminded me why I love writing and reading romances – there’s nothing quite so exciting as watching two people fall in love! In this movie an eurasian Dr. falls in love with a married U.S. War Correspondent in Hong Kong. This is a sweet movie and if you haven’t watched it yet, I would highly recommend it.  I am presently reading a book by Cindy Martinusen called, “The Salt Garden.” It’s poetic, magical and mysterious. A great find! I’ll let you know when I’m done reading it. Till then…  

Responses

  1. Hey auntie bevi…I just finished your book. It’s awesomeness!!!

    Love Ya


Leave a Reply

Categories

