Posted by: beverlyshaffer | March 3, 2007

Encouraging Word

One of the ministries I believe the Lord has called me to is encouraging others. Even though sometimes my own heart is aching, I like nothing better than to encourage someone else; to see them have hope and BELIEVE the Lord. How many of us are unbelieving believers? Let me encourage you with this verse: Isaiah 40:31 (Amp.) But those who wait for the Lord (who expect, look for, and hope in Him) shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up (close to God) as eagles (mount up to the sun); they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired. Wow!! Read that again and let it sink in. Then believe it! Here’s a quote that Cicero wrote that I think you will find helpful: While there’s life, there’s hope. What a beautiful word: HOPE. Hang onto it today.

Responses

  1. Beverly, this is truly an encouraging word! BTW, the verse you used is QUITE special to me as the Lord has given it to me as His personal promise for what He is wanting to do in me. Glad you are in the blogosphere and may Christ encourage YOU as you have us, and be good to you and answer your heart’s prayers.

    Hoping in Him,
    Scott


Leave a Reply

Categories

