Posted by: beverlyshaffer | March 5, 2007

So many books – so little time!

I finished reading James Scott Bell’s newest book, “No Legal Grounds.” Great book! It’s all about how a family endures through difficult, difficult times with their faith coming out stronger in the end. It started out a little slower than I’m used to James Scott Bell’s books starting out, but it got better – fast! It is a winner, just like I knew it would be. (after all, he’s my favorite author!) Quote for the day from Michel de Montaigne: When I am attacked by gloomy thoughts, nothing helps me so much as running to my books. They quickly absorb me and banish the clouds from my mind.

I hope you’ll take the time to read a book this week – you won’t regret the time well spent!    

Leave a Reply

Categories

