Posted by: beverlyshaffer | March 16, 2007

Enjoying the Simple Things of Life

Life can get pretty stressful at times. That’s why I think it’s so important to take the time to just enjoy the simple things of life. A good book. Listening to the wind chimes do their dance in the wind. Sitting down to listen to the birds sing their pretty songs. Maybe watching a good, clean movie; such as the movie I rented the other night. It’s called, “Facing the Giants.” Great movie. What a faith builder. This movie is a football movie, but it’s also a movie about faith. About believing God – believing that with Him all things are possible. I cried throughout the movie and I don’t cry easily. I hope you’ll take the time to watch this fantastic movie.

       Ralph Waldo Emerson: All that I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all that I have not seen.

Responses

  1. Hi, thank you for stopping at my blog 🙂
    I replied over there to you.
    So I had to come and check you out too,
    and I must say I like what I see 🙂

    What a wonderful quote on the end. I like to read a lot. I am reading write now a little book called ” Grow in Grace” by Sinclair B. Ferguson a wonderful read. That made me cry.
    Hope you dont mind if I put you on my blogroll?!

    Have a Blessed evening
    Andrea 🙂

  2. Nice blog!
    The simple things are the best. Life gets so hurried and it is so easy to get caught up in the rush of everything forgetting what is most important.
    And the gospel is simple, though we complicate it so often when we don’t need to.
    Simple childlike faith will move mountains.
    Thanks for the movie recommendation; it’s not easy to find a good one these days.

    Blessings to you in Jesus!

    Susan

  3. Good morning, Beverly.

    Congratulations on what appears to be a fine new blog, and certainly on finishing your book. I understand what a wonderful feeling comes when we have written two wonderful words: The End.

    I wish you well with all your projects and especially today with the polishing and publishing of this book.

    Blessings and joy.

    Shirley


Leave a Reply

Categories

