Posted by: beverlyshaffer | May 15, 2007

God is good!

Lately life has been crazy, hectic, stressful, demanding, painful – shall I go on? But….God is good! He gets me through each and every difficult situation in this life. Not always the way I want Him to. Not always as quickly as I want Him to. But He does get me through. I can just feel Him calming my emotions and giving me His peace. I have come to learn over the years that the “secret” to gaining His peace in the midst of this crazy life is to BELIEVE Him. Trust Him. Lean not on our own understanding. Quit trying to figure it out. Just thank Him that He has it all in control and rest in Him. He does the rest. He guides our steps. He works it all out. How great is that!! How good is our God!! Wow!!

Listen to this quote from Helga Bergold Gross: What we usually pray to God is not that His will be done, but that He approve ours.

Hmmmm!! Let it go. Even if it makes no sense. God will show Himself worthy of our praise.

Responses

  1. You are so right! It is such a calm knowing that we don’t have to be in control, that it will all work for good….if we let Him lead! great quote too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

