Posted by: beverlyshaffer | June 15, 2007

Let Go and let God

My brother and I were talking about this subject the other day. Let Go and let God. Let Him have His way. Quit trying to figure it all out. Just put it all in His hands. When we let go – He is then free to work in our lives. When we’re all uptight and trying to make it happen our way, He lets us – till we knock ourselves out. He knows best. Rest in Him. He has it all in control. Here’s a quote from Alan Redpath that fits with what I’ve shared here: Before we can pray, “Lord, Thy Kingdom come,” we must be willing to pray, “My Kingdom go.”


Responses

  1. It is all about surrender and trusting that we will be well taken care of.

    Thank you for your words of inspiration.

  2. I love that phrase “Let go and let God.” That’s an easy one to pack away and pull out when I need it! Thanks for sharing it!

    You know, this reminds me of the call to sabbath. I think the heart of sabbath is to make us rest once a week to recall who’s really in charge, who takes care of things (even though we delude ourselves into thinking that we can run the show the other 6 days of the week).

    Blessings in Christ,
    Amy

  3. Thanks for the reminder to just let go; a task often easier said than done but crucial. I like the statement at the bottom in which we must be willing to “let my kingdom go.”

    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob


Leave a comment

Categories