Posted by: beverlyshaffer | August 10, 2007

Faithfulness

All this week I’ve been watching faithfulness at work at our church. We’re holding Vacation Bible School. What a challenge! What a job! What a reward. I’ve been teaching missions. Some of the kids listen. Most are pretty antsy. A few are real prayer warriors. Some have those bible verses memorized quickly. It’s been fun observing the kids. Teaching them. Loving them. It’s also been rewarding watching the teachers and helpers at VBS. I’m talking about faithfulness. Showing up everyday. Getting the job done. How wonderful it is when we work together as a team to get God’s work done. I hope we’re blessing His socks off. I know He blesses mine everyday. Here’s an interesting quote I found:

Integrity combined with faithfulness is a powerful force and worthy of great respect. 

Responses

  1. I am so impressed with this person’s walk with the Lord. She is truly a woman of God. I can speak with some authority about that, because she happens to be my younger sister and she grew up in the same tormented home I did. I went the New Age route because I felt God betrayed me just like my earthly father. Beverly’s unceasing prayers have brought me back to the Lord and I am so grateful! She is my inspiration and my mentor. I can’t wait to read her book! A dear special soul like her doesn’t come along very often, so when they do… we ought to listen! I know I do!

  2. That’s good. It’s been hard to find quotes or definitions of Chrisatian integrity that give clear definition. It’s very helpful. Thanks. Do you know who wrote it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

